Back to Top


“Providing Funds for Our Youth, Supporting the Whole Family”

Mission Statement

Scholarship funds are established and awarded to confirmed and active members of Christ Haven Pentecostal Church, Inc. to help assist in their primary, secondary, and high school educational endeavors. The Scholarship Ministry is compelled to serve our families through prayer, financial assistance, resources, and information. We promote the educational and spiritual growth of individuals who will become impactful leaders to the world for the cause of Christ Jesus. If you have a desire to see our youth excel academically, grow spiritually, and equip them with resources and leadership opportunities – this is the ministry for you! Please see any member of the Scholarship Ministry for more information!

Scholarship Ministry Members

Sis. Kuzonza Barnes, President
Sis. Pam Tisdal, Treasurer
Sis. Cynthia Roberts, Secretary
Sis. Sheila Henry, Team Member

Tribute to the late mother jean bolton

Mother Bolton served honorably on the Scholarship Ministry. She was a very, active ministry member until the Lord God called her home on November 19th, 2019.

With her great passion for the young people at Christ Haven, we could count on Mother Bolton to be a willing participant to the best of her ability. She was often the first one to volunteer for any task. 

Mother Bolton had a strong desire to help the scholarship applicants and even wanted to expand the scholarships to include our college students as she felt they also had great needs. During our meetings she would usually give valuable input whether it was about a fundraiser or fulfilling the scholarships. 

Having Mother Bolton present was always great. She was a Christian woman of great temperament and always with a kind word for us all. It was a pleasure to serve on the Scholarship Ministry with Mother Bolton.

Scholarship Applicant Recipients

Malay Carter-Brewster
Alexander Grant
Bria Grant
Aigne’ Grant-William
Nylah Cantave
Ethan Grant
Mikel Carter-Brewster
Gabrielle Cantave
William Grant, Jr
Kabenla Cudjoe
Melinda Morris
Nylah M.
Zariel Woodbine
Bianca Morris
Kera Jones

Special Thanks!

Special Thanks To Our 2019-2020 Scholarship Ministry Youth Assistants! Your assistance was invaluable. You were a great asset to the Scholarship Ministry. We appreciate you!

Kimberly Barnes
Zenobia Barnes
Nicholas Drekkett
Bianca Morris
Melinda Morris
Aigne’ M.
Nylah M.
Anaya Knight
Christopher Samuel
Michael Samuel

Special Acknowledgements
Sis. Danine Bruce
Deaconess Deborah Burnett
Sis. Theresa Mosely